Wild Shores

£8.99

While her colleagues enjoy the seasonal festivities, DI Karen Hornby is called to investigate a suspicious death on the northernmost island of Doggerland. But how close to home is the truth of the case.

ISBN: 9781838776121 Author: Adolfsson, Maria Publisher: Zaffre Publication Date: 17th February 2022 Imprint: Zaffre Cover: Paperback Dewey: 839.738 (edition:23) Pages: 463 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: General - Trade / Code: K Category: Subject:

The highly anticipated follow-up to Sunday Times Book of the Month, Fatal Isles, from the global bestselling author, Maria Adolfsson. Perfect for fans of Shetland, Broadchurch and Ann Cleeves.PRAISE FOR THE DOGGERLAND SERIES:’Terrific’ SUNDAY TIMES’Suspenseful and intriguing’ CAMILLA GREBEA disused quarry. A suspicious death. A dark past bubbling to the surface . . .Though Detective Karen Eiken Hornby returned to her homeland, the island nation Doggerland, from London some years ago, she has largely avoided visiting the northernmost island where her father’s wayward family reside. But when a man’s body is discovered in a flooded quarry on Noorö and with illness preventing any of her colleagues attending, Karen has no choice but to head north to investigate. However, with limited resources at her disposal Karen is largely on her own – and she cannot shake the feeling that her relatives, with their somewhat lax approach to the rule of law, could be involved . . .

In stock