Vanishing Box: Stephens and Mephisto Mystery 4

£8.99

What do a murdered Brighton flowerseller, the death of Cleopatra and a nude tableau show have in common? One thing’s for sure – it could be the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto.

ISBN: 9781784297022 Author: Griffiths, Elly Publication Date: 1st November 2018 Imprint: Quercus Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 357 Language: English Edition: 1st paperback ed Readership: General - Trade / Code: K Category: Subject:

The fourth Stephens and Mephisto mystery from the author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series – a must-read for fans of Bryant and May. ‘Mixes cosiness and sharpness in a way that recalls the best of Agatha Christie’ Sunday Express (on Smoke and Mirrors)

What do a murdered Brighton flower seller, the death of Cleopatra and a nude tableau show have in common? Read the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto to find out.

Christmas 1953. Max Mephisto and his daughter Ruby are headlining Brighton Hippodrome, an achievement only slightly marred by the less-than-savoury support act: a tableau show of naked ‘living statues’. This might appear to have nothing in common with DI Edgar Stephens’ current case of the death of a quiet flowerseller, but if there’s one thing the old comrades have learned it’s that, in Brighton, the line between art and life – and death – is all too easily blurred…

In stock