Thing in the Basement: A Bloomsbury Reader

£5.99

When Scott arrives at his new school everything is strange and different. The Victorian building has many storeys and a basement. As he passes the basement he notices a smell of heat and soot and burning. He looks down there and suddenly there’s a bang and a flash, a roaring sound. He knows there’s something down there.

ISBN: 9781472967435 Author: Morgan, Michaela Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC Publication Date: 23rd January 2020 Imprint: Bloomsbury Education Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.914 (edition:23) Pages: 46 Language: English Edition: Reprint Readership: Ages 5-12 / Code: B Category: Subjects: , ,

A spooky school-set mystery from Michaela Morgan. Perfect for fans of Anne Fine and Pamela Butchart.There’s a thing in the basement of Scott’s new school and it’s a thing only Mr Crawley can control. There’s a thing in the basement of Scott’s new school and it flashes and ROARS! There’s a thing in the basement of Scott’s new school and surely it can’t be a dragon… or can it?This mysterious adventure from Michaela Morgan has quirky black-and-white illustrations by Doffy Weir and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com.Book Band: BrownIdeal for ages 7+

In stock