The Ice Coven

£8.99

Picking up six months after the brutal final scenes of the first book, The Ice Coven follows Detective Jessica Niemi and her colleagues as they trace the disappearance of two popular social media influencers.

ISBN: 9781787399778 Author: Seeck, Max Publisher: Welbeck Publication Date: 17th February 2022 Imprint: Welbeck Cover: Paperback Dewey: 894.54134 (edition:23) Pages: 400 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: General - Trade / Code: K Category: Subjects: , ,

The chilling new Scandinavian thriller from a New York Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Praise for Max Seeck: ‘Finland’s answer to Jo Nesbo’Sunday Times’Relentlessly tense’Wall Street Journal’One of the best books I have read. Ever’ Emilie Schepp ___________Are you ready for the darkest case of Jessica Niemi’s career? A young woman’s corpse washes up on a near-frozen beach.Then, two famous Instagram influencers go missing.All three have ties to a cult, famous for their cruel and violent worship.But before Jessica can save the girls, an old enemy emerges and threatens to destroy her.Soon, she is hunting for much more than just the truth . . . ___________Praise for The Witch Hunter: ‘Short, sharp, present-tense chapters add to its relentless tension and a resolution as bleak as anything Poe might have conjured’ – Wall St Journal’If you only read one Nordic noir novel this autumn, make it The Witch Hunter’ – Culture Fly'[A] riveting, multi-layered debut, blending masterful police procedural with a chilling exploration of the occult’ – Sara Blaedel #1 International Bestselling Author’One of the best books I have read. Ever’ – Emelie Schepp, author of Slowly We Die’Exceptional story, exceptional characters, exceptional writing, and shocking twists – exceptional everything’ – Chris Mooney, author of Blood World’A disturbing tale of murder and madness’ – Kirkus Reviews’A rich, intensely suspenseful thriller’ – Booklist Starred Review’A riveting procedural with a deliciously creepy undertone’ – Publishers Weekly Starred Review

In stock