The Cat and the Rat and the Hat

£6.99

A raucous, rhyming tale that will have children (and adults) in fits of laughter! Cat is sitting on his favourite mat, when who should come along but Rat with a very nice hat? Cat wants Rat’s hat and will stop at nothing to get it. But when Bat arrives wearing a fancy cravat, well, what could be better than that? Chaos ensues as both Cat and Rat decide they must have Bat’s fancy cravat for themselves!

ISBN: 9781839941566 Author: Lynas, Em Publisher: Nosy Crow Publication Date: 1st July 2021 Imprint: Nosy Crow Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 25 unnumbered Language: English Edition: 1st paperback ed Readership: Children - juvenile / Code: J Category: Subjects: , ,

A raucous, rhyming tale that will have children (and adults) in fits of laughter!

Cat is sitting on his favourite mat, when who should come along but Rat with a very nice hat? Cat wants Rat’s hat and will stop at NOTHING to get it. But when Bat arrives wearing a fancy cravat, well, what could be better than that? Chaos ensues as both Cat and Rat decide they MUST have Bat’s fancy cravat for themselves!

From Em Lynas and Matt Hunt comes this hilarious, read-aloud picture book, bursting with comic capers and animal antics.

With a hilarious, tongue-twister text, slapstick humour, bright neon artwork and colourful, comic characters.

Perfect for fans of Oi Frog!

Every Nosy Crow paperback picture book comes with a free ‘Stories Aloud’ audio recording – just scan the QR code and listen along!

In stock