The Burning Boy

£8.99

A murder that no-one wants to solve. Dublin 1986. The murder of an off-duty officer in Phoenix Park should have brought down the full power of the Dublin police force. But Kieran Lynch was found in a notorious gay cruising ground, so even as the press revels in the scandal, some of the Murder Squad are reluctant to investigate. Only Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine are willing to search out the difficult truth, walking the streets of nighttime Dublin to find Kieran’s lovers and friends. But Gina has her own secret that means she must withhold vital evidence. When a fire rips through Temple Bar and another man is killed, she must decide what price she is willing to pay to find a murderer.

ISBN: 9781788164146 Author: White, Nicola Publisher: Viper Publication Date: 20th January 2022 Imprint: Viper Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 336 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: General - Trade / Code: K Category:

A dead police officer. A murder that no-one wants to solve… Dublin, 1986. The murder of an off-duty officer in Phoenix Park should have brought down the full power of the Dublin police force. But Kieran Lynch was found in a notorious gay cruising ground, so even as the press revels in the scandal, some of the Murder Squad are reluctant to investigate.Only Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine are determined to search out the difficult truth, walking the streets of nighttime Dublin to find Kieran’s lovers and friends. But Gina has her own secret that means she must withhold vital evidence. When a fire rips through Temple Bar and another man is killed, she must decide what price she is willing to pay to find a murderer.A gripping mystery that will keep you hooked until the final page, perfect for readers of Val McDermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Adrian McKinty.*** THE NEW NOVEL FROM THE AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR OF THE ROSARY GARDEN ***________________________________________PRAISE FOR THE SERIES’A mesmerising tale of secrets and lies’ – VAL MCDERMID’As good as it gets’ – DENISE MINA’A terrific new gem of Irish noir’ – SUNDAY TIMES

In stock