The Ash House

£7.99

A new boy arrives at the Ash House. He can’t remember his name, or why he’s been sent there. Given the name Sol, and troubled by a mystery pain no medicine can cure, he joins the gang of children living in the shadows of the house. Soon, however, there’s more for him to face: the darkness that descends with the arrival of the Doctor …

ISBN: 9781912626977 Author: Walker, Angharad Publisher: Chicken House Publication Date: 2nd September 2021 Imprint: Chicken House Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 348 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: Ages 5-12 / Code: B Category: Subjects: ,

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children meets Lord of the Flies in the exciting debut from Angharad Walker.

‘A mesmerising other-worldly story that got deep under my skin – I couldn’t put it down.’ JASBINDER BILAN, author of Asha & the Spirit Bird

‘Dark, tense and intoxicating … Seriously exciting.’ LUCY STRANGE, author of The Ghost of Gosswater

A new boy arrives at the Ash House. He can’t remember his name – or why he’s been sent there.

Given the name Sol, and troubled by a mystery pain that no medicine can cure, he joins the gang of children living in the shadows of the secretive house.

Soon, however, there’s more for him to face: the darkness that descends with the arrival of the Doctor …

  • A timeless, multi-layered debut for ages 10+; perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Ransom Riggs’s Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.
  • Truly unique and original storytelling, with touches of magical realism and dystopia.
  • Features stunning artwork by Olia Muza.

In stock