Plant the Tiny Seed Board Book

£5.99

How do you make a garden grow? In this playful companion to the popular ‘Tap the Magic Tree’ and ‘Touch the Brightest Star’, you will see how tiny seeds bloom into beautiful flowers. And by tapping, clapping, waving, and more, young readers can join in the action!

ISBN: 9780063090002 Author: Matheson, Christie Publisher: Greenwillow Books Publication Date: 23rd June 2022 Imprint: Greenwillow Books Cover: Other Dewey: 813.6 (edition:23) Pages: 42 Language: English Edition: Hardback original Readership: Pre-school / Code: A Category: Subjects: , ,

How do you make a garden grow? In this playful companion to the popular Tap the Magic Tree and Touch the Brightest Star, you will see how tiny seeds bloom into beautiful flowers. And by tapping, clapping, waving, and more, young readers can join in the action! Christie Matheson masterfully combines the wonder of the natural world with the interactivity of reading.

Now available as a board book-perfect for tiny hands.

Beautiful collage-and-watercolor art follows the seed through its entire life cycle, as it grows into a zinnia in a garden full of buzzing bees, curious hummingbirds, and colorful butterflies. Children engage with the book as they wiggle their fingers to water the seeds, clap to make the sun shine after rain, and shoo away a hungry snail. Appropriate for even the youngest child, Plant the Tiny Seed is never the same book twice-no matter how many times you read it!

And for curious young nature lovers, a page of facts about seeds, flowers, and the insects and animals featured in the book is included at the end. Fans of Eric Carle, Lois Ehlert, and Press Herewill find their next favorite book in Plant the Tiny Seed.

In stock