Christmas At Lobster Bay

£7.99

Having decided to expand The Guesthouse, Emma has three months to complete the project before her guests arrive for a sumptuous Christmas in Lobster Bay. But as soon as the work begins, Emma’s dream of expansion begins to fall apart… Will her relationship with Aidan survive the strain?

ISBN: 9781787396227 Author: Robertson, Annie Publisher: Welbeck Publication Date: 4th November 2021 Imprint: Welbeck Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: vi, 359 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: General - Trade / Code: K Category: Subjects: ,

‘Such a heartwarming book it made me wish I could book into Emma’s guesthouse myself!’ Sue Moorcroft

Perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Katie Fforde, this cosy, uplifting read full of fun, festivities and romance is the perfect way to beat the winter blues.
____________

When Emma and Aidan decide to expand The Guesthouse at Lobster Bay, Emma feels certain it’s the project she needs to develop her beautiful retreat, and to keep her and Aidan together.

She has three months to complete the project before her guests arrive for a sumptuous Christmas break. But unforeseen problems soon turn her and her loved ones into festive humbugs.

Unexpected structural problems, the arrival of a long-term guest, and an errant puppy who is determined to chew her way through every piece of pipe and furniture, push Emma and Aidan to their limit, and it’s not long before cracks begin to show in their relationship.

Determined not to give up, Emma pushes on. But when a winter storm blows in, work grinds to a halt, pushing Emma and Aidan to the brink.

As Emma battles to keep her dream alive, will it be at the expense of her relationship? And will she eventually, with the help of her friends, finish the house and welcome her guests, with carolling and good cheer, to Christmas at Lobster Bay?
____________

WHAT READERS SAID ABOUT THE GUESTHOUSE AT LOBSTER BAY:

????? ‘A wonderful escapist tale about friendship, family, love and new beginnings’
????? ‘A fab read, really enjoyed it’
????? ‘Laughs and tears galore with a gorgeous, heart-warming ending’
????? ‘I couldn’t stop reading it’
????? ‘It was such a wonderful escape’

In stock