A Peculiar Problem

£6.99

Fresh from surviving The Euphonium, Twig and his friends find themselves mixed up in a case of missing princesses. Rumour has it that a beautiful-but-trapped princess is in need of rescuing, and somehow Vile’s sister Nasty is involved. Will Twig, Vile and friends manage to sort out this magical mix-up?!

ISBN: 9781407195728 Author: Pauley, Kimberly Publisher: Scholastic Publication Date: 5th May 2022 Imprint: Scholastic Cover: Paperback Dewey: 813.6 (edition:23) Pages: 301 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: Ages 5-12 / Code: B Category: Subjects: , , , , , ,

The second book in the raucously funny middle grade adventure series that’s perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman…

Twig, Vile, Glimfinkle and Beaky are back!

Fresh from surviving – and somehow winning – the Euphonium, Twig and his friends are ready to set out on another adventure.

This time they get themselves mixed up in a quest to find a missing prince, rescue a mysteriously beautiful damsel in distress and turn an army of frogs back into humans. To top it off, Vile’s sister, Nasty, is involved and that always spells trouble!

Will Twig and his friends manage to sort out this magical mix-up, or will they end up more dazed and confused than before?!

  • The second book in this laugh-out-loud series that’s perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett
  • With shiny foil on the cover, this book makes the perfect gift for adventure-loving children
  • Ideal for readers who love funny books

Also available: The Accidental Wizard.

In stock